California | Social Security Law
Legal Question
railroad disablity
can your railroad permanent disablity be take for back child support.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: railroad disablity Hello!
Child support is a judgment. Your retirement is "attachable" to satisfy a judgment as a general rule. The funds cannot be attached until they are paid into an account however. Up to 50% of "income" can be subject to attachment. If attached, you can seek a "claim of exemption" and do so to reduce the impact of the seizure.
I hope this has been helpful
Respectfully,
Mark Mitchell Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
LAW OFFICES OF MARK MITCHELL GEYER
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law offices of Phillip A. cooke
Yuba City, CA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-02
Law Offices of Samuel L. Salazar
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 71
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-12
Mesriani Law Group
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


