California  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
12/09/07, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


social security disability and CA state disability

HEllo:

I currently receive social security disabilityfor MS, they are however only paying about 70% of designated amount.

I went to the SSecurity office and they said that it

was because I still had 300.00 dollars in the CA state

disabilty program.

So, I tried applying for the 300.00 dollars out of the state

disability program but they said i was no longer

eligible. The state also said they I could file a new claim and get a letter of disqualification. BUT my neurologist refuses to sign another one since I'm already on SSDI

(she doesn't understand)

QUESTION: Is there another way around this (so i can

get full monthly benefit). Maybe a form for

reconsideration???

HELP and thank you, IR


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search