California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
6/23/09, 6:43 pm

Legal Question


California taxes

My husband has an incorporated

company that has not been

operational since 2006. However we

neglected to dissolve it (I am in the

process now). The state of California

keeps asking for tax returns, fines for

not filing etc. The company has no

assets and no longer any bank

accounts. Can they make him

personally responsible for payment of

the minimum tax and the fines?

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search