California | Tax Law
Legal Question
I have seen a couple of movies that claim there is no law that requires someone to pay income tax. Is that true?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
I believe that one of the primary proponents has learned the hard way -- through a fine and/or prison. I wouldn't suggest testing it. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Donald L. Field, Jr., Attorney at Law
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 837
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
The Burton Law Firm
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
WILLIAM A. BRANDWEIN, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORP.
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Mark Muntean, Attorney at Law
Berkeley, CA
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-25
HONG & MASHAL, LLP
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Lee & Moheban
West Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-17
Search Questions and Answers


