California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
10/01/07, 7:15 am

Legal Question


employer /employee taxes never paid

My 56 yr. husband of 12 years died 11/06 in a car accident.. when requesting burial allowance from S.S I was informed that there was not a penny in his acct.I am appalled for he lived with worked for his father/family business for his entire life. My father in law always assured his son that he did all necessary paper wrk and that taxes ''were'' being withheld from his hurly paycheck I am sure dad nver thought he would outlive his son but I smell a pretty rotton life order here. Social Security tells me this is IRS matter. I have always filed married filing seperatly. I want justice for my husbands sake he also served in the military and decorated sharpshooter S.S told me that was to long ago Whats up with all this mess Any advice would be appreciated. Father in law wi not allow me access to any paperwork or my husbands personal or real property. My husband was a Jr. Help before my father in law passes away and gets away with this giantic lie. He ownes plenty of property and other assets, horrible!!

Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search