Legal Question in Tax Law in California

do you have to fill out a w9 form to received money from an inheritance?

Asked on 8/10/09, 10:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gordon Firemark Law Offices of Gordon P. Firemark
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. If asked for your tax ID number in part of a financial transaction, you should provide it.

Read more
8/11/09, 9:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now