Legal Question in Tax Law in California

How long for estate taxes to be processed after the forms have been submitted?

Asked on 7/20/13, 6:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Christian Rodi Pollock
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The IRS has 3 years after filing to audit. Typically you will hear back in the first 18 to 24 months.

Read more
7/22/13, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now