California  |  Tax Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/19/10, 9:44 am

how long do you need to save your mortgage papers if you refinanced with another company?

1 Answer


Answered on: 1/28/10, 5:30 pm by Jonathan Reich

I generally recommend that you save anything of this type for at least three years as it may be necessary (or useful) if you are audited by the IRS or FTB.

NOTICE: No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


De Castro, West, Chodorow, Glickfeld & Nass, Inc. 10960 Wilshire Blvd, 14th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search