Legal Question in Tax Law in California

motel tax question

I have been staying in a lodge for 1 full year now.paying 70.00 a night,77.00 with tax included. My question is after 30 days isn't the tax suppose to be waived?

I am in mountain view, California.

Asked on 8/04/08, 3:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: motel tax question

You are correct. You are owed a refund. Watch out for legal time limits.

Read more
8/04/08, 4:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now