California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
5/06/05, 1:51 am

Legal Question


Mulitiple International Corps and Tax Evasion

Let's say a US corporation fully owns a Cayman company which fully owns three Chinese companies. Can the CEO take a salary in the US and the three different Chinese companies? If so, is it legal for the CEO to force the US company to use the products/services from some of the Chinese companies? Even if the products/services are significantly more expensive than if they were sourced elsewhere?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search