California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
1/11/10, 3:27 pm

Legal Question


I received a W2-2007 from my company in 2008 and I used it to file my taxes. Without me knowing about it, my company revised my W2-2007 and submitted the same to IRS. I got a letter from IRS that the W2-2007 submitted by my company is diffierent and that I had to pay back taxes. I am of the opinion that my company should own up to my back taxes as they did not inform me of the change. Please advice if I have a case in pushing my company to pay for the difference.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search