California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
2/01/03, 4:11 am

Legal Question


Tax Filling

I haven't filed my taxes for over 10 years now and the IRS has started to send me letters to pay them in excess of $40,000 is there anyway to clear this up for way less or even clear it completly and just start over fresh. There is no way I could possibly pay that amount. The State is also dunning me for over $18,000. Can filing chapter 13 or whatever it is you do to declare bankruptcy clear this up and let me get on the right tract. Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search