California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 1:16 pm

Legal Question


Thank you for allowing me to ask this question.

I got a speeding ticket. The officer told me he had me going 84 in a 65 zone. When he handed me the ticket he said that he had reduced my speed by to 82mph because the equipment calibration was off by 2mph. Does this calibration issue help me if I try to fight the ticket, or is it irrelevant?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search