California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/07/08, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


car accident

Hi,

I've been accused of the following after having a car accident in the mountains and been cited to court:

- 21662 VC: failure to maintain control on mtn roadways

- 27459 VC: failure to install required tire traction devices.

I want to know what could be the consequences of this? Is this a very aggravated crime? can I go to jail for this? if not how high can the fine (bail) be?

I'm an engineer on H1B immigration status and my green card is on process, how can this affect that process??


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search