California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/27/07, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


Car Accident

My friend was the driver of my SUV and I was the pasenger and were driving in the freeway. There was a Toyota Corolla that moved in front of us, then switched lane to our right. This Toyota Corrolla almost hit another car entering the freeway on the other lane, so the driver suddenly switched back to our lane. We ended up rear-ending the Toyota Corrolla. There was a police report and shows the other driver 100 percent at fault and he even admitted to switching lanes suddenly. Unfortunately, I only have liability, so my insurance didn't pay for my damanages. My insurance asked the other party's insurance to pay, but they decllined to pay even with the police report because they argued we followed too closely. I am filing for small claims for the maximum, but just want to get some advice. The other party has a lawyer and I don't. Thanks in advance.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search