California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/29/08, 5:33 pm

Legal Question


Our car was hit and totalled while parked in our driveway

We weren't even home when this happened. Got a call from the PD advising us that they're towing our car as it's leaking oil.

The other driver's insurance company accepted fault, but told us to go through our insurance company. Our insurance company is only covering us for the cost of the vehicle but not for the other expenses we incurred as the result (e.g. damage to our front yard, police department vehicle release, car rental, lost wages for a day).

What are our options to collect all costs we incurred as the result of this accident? Do we need to retain an attorney and incur even greater costs?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search