California  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/27/13, 11:17 am

I was cited a ticket for violation code 25620 BP with my father because we had red cups on the side walk. 14-year-old kids down below at the beach were drinking beer and partying so that's where the officers were headed. We were above watching all the action, one officer walked by and told me to throw my cup away. I did. 2 minutes later I saw my dad was getting a ticket by the other officer. I walked up and said "why is he getting a ticket?" The officer looked up at me and said "don't worry honey your next". I asked "for what" he ignored me and wrote me the same ticket. Neither officer smelled or tasted our drinks. He just said "red cups are alcohol cups". Wow! Okay, I was pretty upset and plan on fighting this. Problem is we live 9 hours away and I can't really afford to make another trip out of this. Any advice would be appreciated.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer


Answered on: 7/28/13, 12:28 am by Zadik Shapiro

You are going to have to be present at the trial to testify. You can hire an attorney to make any pretrial appearances on your behalf.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro 15 Boardman Pl. San Francisco, CA 94103

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search