California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I have a court date in Los Angeles County for a failure to appear for a registration tag violation (my tag had not been received but the fee had been paid). I was to have responded with a sign-off on the "fix-it-ticket" or appeared in court, but I did neither in time. The mail I received from the Court indicates I may have to pay a fine of from $600 to $900. What recourse do I have when I appear before the judge this coming Thursday?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


