California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/08/10, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


I was driving on backroads and the road came into another road there was no stop sign and i was turning left and ive learned on intersections that you have to yield but if there is no car or the car if a safe distance away u can keep rollin through if not you stop. I saw there was no cars coming from the left and the car from the right is far enough to away to wher i could go and catch up to 25mph before the car would be close to me so i did it. I used my blinker yielded and went on through. the cop pulled me over and said that the car i pulled onto the road to had to slam on its brakes(this is the car behind me i pulled out infront of) but i was going the speed limit and the car was still a good 15 yards behind me. anyways the cop said the car had to slam on its brakes which is didnt. If i get a written statement from the car i pulled infront of because i know who it was. that says he didnt have to even yield to me will i get out of this ticket i got it21801(a) for unsafe left turn.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search