California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/19/10, 10:17 am

Legal Question


Is it entrapment when a police officer is in an unmarked truck, at night, pulls you over for losing your license plates?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
8/24/10, 11:42 am

Legal Answer


No. Entrapment occurs when a person is pressured into committing a crime by a police officer. Additionally the person would not be inclined to commit the criminal act. The facts you presented do not even come close to entrapment. You were driving without license plates, and the police officer observed the act. After observing the lack of license plates the police officer stopped your vehicle.

Lyle Johnson

Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law 152 N. Third Street, Suite 510 San Jose, CA 95112

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search