Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

I hit a parked car and left. No one saw me and I don't think there were any parking lot cameras. What happens now? I have a clean record and this was just an accident. I got panicked and just left. I know I should have written a note but I didn't. I'm super nervous about what could happen. It was very little damage to the other car. What CAN happen?

Asked on 8/21/13, 12:46 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can be sued for money, you can be prosecuted for hit and run. I suggest you consult with an attorney to review your options ASAP.

www.gertzandlaurie.com

818 345 0123

Read more
8/21/13, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now