California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/08/10, 11:08 am

Legal Question


hi, my husband got pulled over one night and got a DUI and a fix it ticket for a mutilated license at the same time. He is not able to fix his license because it got taken away for 6 months, he met his deadline yesterday and was able to get an extension on it. We were told that he can open a court date and fight to get the fix it ticket dismissed with the legal term double jeopardy. My question is how can he apply double jeopardy to this situation, we need all the help we can get. There is no way he can fix his license because it got suspended and we do not want to pay the bigger fine for not fixing it. thank you


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search