California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Improper Impound Procedure and Fees
I parked my car on a city street in Los Angeles on a Monday night at 11pm. Tuesday at noon, they posted ''No Parking'' signs for a film shoot on Thursday afternoon. When I returned to move my car as per the 72 hour rule on city streets on Thursday evening, my car had been ticketed, towed, and impounded. I had no obligation to check or move my car before then, yet it cost me over $300 to get it out of the impound and pay the ticket. Everyone I've talked to at various city/parking agencies agrees with me that it's unfair to be charged when I didn't do anything wrong, yet my appeals are continually rejected. What can I do? Why am I paying the price because the film permit rule is only 48 hours while I only need to move the car every 72 hours?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koury |
|
|


