California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Last month I was cited a CZ = FAIL TO GO WITHOUT CAUTION AT INTERSECTION & SIGNAL OUT. (I am not sure if this is a misdemeanor or an infraction violation)
T wo weeks after this citation I recieved a mandatory court date.
The letter also stated that I was not eligible for traffic school.
I plan to contest the ticket because there wasn't any warning ahead to indicate the traffic lights were totally out. (due to transformer maintenance)
I hadn't contested any tickets before I niavely paid my fines not realizing that I was admitting guilt, therefore adding points to my driving record.
I obviously would like to win my case. I do not want to go to jail or face losing my licence.
Do I need a lawyer?
Is it worthwhile contesting the case by myself knowing that the courts will have the arresting police officer give his statement and I automatically lose my case?
Thankyou.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


