California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Reckless Driving
In April, 2002 I received a ticket for going 60mph in a 35mph zone, I was recently put on prozac for obessive compulsive disorder. I also have Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder and think the medication has affectd my ADHD, I am now working with my doctor to get me on the right balance of medication to help both disorders. I have read several articles of ADHD and/or prozac affecting a persons driving, is this a valid defense? should I fight the ticket or maybe try to plead it down to speeding? I am able to control my ADHD and now drive the speed limit with the help of my doctors.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


