California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Statute of Limitations for Traffic Offenses
My husband was recently notified by the San Diego Court that he owed $2000 for a failure to appear from a traffic violation in January of 1998. Is there a statute of limitations for traffic violations? He has no record of owing the fine on his credit report and had no prior knowledge of this debt. Is there any way to fight this?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


