California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I was stopped in traffic for a red light(Riverside, CA). I just happened to look up at my rear view mirror and saw a car barreling toward me. I had about a half car length from the SUV in front of me so I punched my gas pedal to try and get into the medium so the guy would not rear end me. I didnt make it. He hit me at about 50 miles hour...I clipped the SUV in front of me and went straight into on coming traffic. I was missed by one car and hit (t-boned) by another. Needless to say my car is totalled. The question is...being rear ended by this guy will his insurance be responsible for the other two cars? Or will my insurance be responsible?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


