California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:25 am

Legal Question


I would like to know if I have a right to sue for False Imprisonment. It revolves around a ticket i recieved in Sept 97, Driving on an Expired License. I had my License's reinstated Oct 2,97. I was pulled over and arrested in Feb 2000, for that same ticket which I went to court and got cleared. I spent a weekend in Jail, Only to see the same commissioner I saw in 97. She dismissed the case. Unfortunately, the same case is still showing in the system until this day! Do I have a case?

Thanks,

Keith Bradley


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search