Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

Is there such a thing as a warrant on a car in CA? My friend got arrested, because the police said there is a warrant on the car and he is on parole. He did not violate his parole, but I do not understand how there could be a warrant on the vehicle. If there really is such a thing how can you get that removed?

Asked on 4/03/12, 11:14 am

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Maybe there is an APB on a car, maybe his license is suspended for not paying some traffic fines or failure to appear, could be any number of things

Read more
4/03/12, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now