California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/11/08, 3:39 pm

Legal Question


Traffic laws

In 1994 I got a ticket for driving without a license. Moved from area, when I returned in 1996 I went to court so I could get my license returned. Made $50 payments every month until fine of $900 dollars was paid off. My license was returned, but in May of 2008 I was the passenger when officer pulled us over. Ran my ID and said I had a warrant for failure to appear on ticket driving without a license. In 10 years this officer is the only one finding this warrant. But I have to appear in court 1 week and I have receipts showing payment. How do I handle this and/or what are my options?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search