California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/02/01, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


Uninsured motorist involved in a collision.

I purchased a vehicle on 5/28/01 w/trade-in. The trade-in was fully covered on an insurance policy. On 6/15/01 I called the insurance company to have the new vehicle placed on the policy. I didn't have VIN # at the time of the call, so, I placed a 2nd call hat day with the VIN #. The VIN# was not updated by the insurance company. I've had an accident and the ins co says I am not covered. What can I do?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search