California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Unisured not at fault
Hello. I was involved in a very minor accident last weekend. I dont have auto insurance at this time. When I got out of the car to see if the other driver was alright, the first thing they said was, ''I am so sorry, that was totaly my fault''. There was very minimal damage to my car, and only small damage to the other drivers car. I took the drivers name and phone #s, and she took my name and phone #. She claimed responsabilty and admitted guilt then left. The next day I recieved a phone call from her saying that she was told by someone else after speaking about the accident, that I was at fault. And no she wants to go through the insurance process with me. However, I dont have insurance. Secondly, there were three witnesses who said it was the other drivers fault as well. I didnt get any of the witness information, nor did we file any police reports. So, now I am trying to figure out if she has released me from having to pay for damages by admitting guilt and leaving the scene? Or can I be held responsible still?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


