California | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Will my brother have to go to prison if a death occured during a traffic acciden
Hi, my brother drives a big rig for a living. He was involved in a horrific accident. He saw a car cut off a vehicle 3 - 4 cars in front of him; he tried slamming on his breaks, but it was too late and there was no time to stop. He slammed into the vehicle in front of him, he drove off onto the shoulder to avoid hitting more cars and came to a stop. He found out that one of the passengers of the vehicle he hit was tragically killed. I would like to know if there is a chance he will go to prison??
Thank you.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


