California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/15/09, 4:00 pm

Legal Question


My 80 year old neighbor just died a few months ago. I've never known her to have any living family in the last ten years, nor any heirs to her estate. I assume that since she has no family that the county offices and/or probate court will be dealing with her property, however, I have not been about to find any case number or record of her estate being delt with.

What can I do to purchase this property? Can I purchase it from the probate court?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search