California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/03/03, 8:37 am

Legal Question


Affidavit of Death of Joint Tenant

Standard CA forms for this affidavit include text that addresses the value of all real and personal property owned by decedent. Why?

I plan to file an affidavit for a third party. Mr. and Mrs. A owned this land as Joint Tenants WROS when she died in 1992. Mr. A conveyed the land to me in 2003. Turns out he never filed the affidavit. But I can, I've ordered Mrs. A's certified Death Certificate. But I don't know and don't care how much she owned in 1992. Can I leave that section out of my affidavit when I record it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search