California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
who does it belong to?
my husband died 2/25/06. I went to get his checking account changed over to mine and was told that I had to wait 40 days then I come and chance it. I did just so he had 150,000 in CD that I thought that I would get also, but he had a benafitioary that was my daughter. in the beginning every thing was okay. but know I am to leave her house by the end of the month with ovly my husbans pension which is 1200. from cal pers and ssa not yet know. I am trying for hud housing and am being told that is a long wait. someone told me that half of the money 150,000 was mine and others say it is to late. my question is can I get some of it?


