California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/05/06, 3:04 am

Legal Question


Beneficiary Still Waiting for her Distributive Share

My father passed away in 2003 leaving everthing ($500,000)in a trust to be divided equally between my brother who is the trustee and myself (daughter). My brother received over $400,000 and I received $30,000. I objected to his accounting (informally) in writing, and he has not contacted me or provided an updated accounting in 1 1/2 years. He will not respond to my requests. Is there anything I can file with the courts and if so what? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search