California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/28/09, 5:14 pm

Legal Question


Brother just died and he has a domestic partner who says he left everything to him. The problem: haven't seen his will. Is there anyway to see it? My mother died in 1991 and her will (brother was executor) was never fulfilled. It stated that all the personal belongings and such (not the house, my brother purchased it from my mother before her death) were to be sold and split three ways.( Me, My brother, & sister), this was never done, brother refused to do anything. Not sure if there is anything that can be done, but it is hard and sad to see the house we grew up in given to a non family member. Thanks for any help you can give.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search