California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/14/09, 5:24 am

Legal Question


california my dad past away and has 2 adult children that has survived him.he was married about 5 yrs to the black widow, which, after the funeral requested to not have visitors until further notice. during that six months she sold all the things that she wasnt interested in keeping including heirlooms etc.Ii didn't know of the probate process until 2 weeks ago and I know there was a will , she deniesit though.- he passed in 2003. any advice on what I should do? she chooses to share nothing and theres also grandchildren too. Items that were from his previous marriages, etc.


question bubble
9/15/09, 2:33 pm

Legal Answer


If the probate is still ongoing, you can have an attorney review the filings to see what she's claiming as her own and what should come to you, and if the probate closed already but you were not notified, you may have an opportunity to reopen it.

Chris Johnson

Christopher B. Johnson, Attorney at Law 790 East Colorado Boulevard, Ninth Floor Pasadena, CA 91101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search