California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/15/09, 12:39 am

Legal Question


In the case of a family living trust, when both trustees die and there are two successor trustees that must act in a unanimous fashion what happens if one refuses to sign for transfer of assets that have no benefit to that individual but will be transferred fully to the other successor trustee who is also the sole beneficiary, what action must be taken to complete the transfer of title in real property without the second unwilling signer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search