California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/12/06, 1:33 am

Legal Question


Which county to lodge will, to transfer mobile home w/o probate

My stepdad lived in his mobile home in one county and went to live in assisted living in another county. He still owned the mobile when he died suddenly (at assisted living 9 weeks later). The only property he owned was the mobile . I'm executrix,I lodged his will in the county where he mobile is. Was this the correct court to lodge the will? His estate is under $100,000.00 so I'm doing a transfer without probate on the mobile.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search