California  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/28/13, 2:18 pm

The daughter of the tustor is named in the trust by maiden name. She is now married. When using her name in declination of trustee paper work. should I use her maiden name or her married name? The item will need to be notarized and she would only have ID in her married name

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/28/13, 2:20 pm by Jennifer Rouse

Use an "also known as" in the paperwork.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Meissner Joseph & Palley 1555 River Park Drive, Ste 108 Sacramento, CA 95815

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/28/13, 2:34 pm by Victor Waid

Jennifer Rouse is correct.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Victor Waid 777 Campus Commons Rd., Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95825

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/29/13, 12:29 am by Charles Perry

I agree as well. The signature should be by the beneficiary using her married name. The text of the document should explain that the name in the trust document is her maiden name.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Charles R. Perry 1500 Bayberry Street Hollister, 95023

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search