California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/12/09, 4:59 pm

Legal Question


Daughter's inheritance from Insurance Co.

I have already sent all documents

to an insurance company pertaining

to my teen daughter living with me

but they want Guardianship papers

now too. Pertaining to her getting

her inheritance. Why do I have to

go to court to get them more proof

she is with me? I was never

married. The Birth Cert. should have

been enough right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search