California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/25/05, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


difficulty with present attorney, with staff our options?

approx. 2 yrs trust done for my parents. mom has had health issues since last June. She has focused on making sure all is done in case something should happen to her or dad. she has had some questions regarding trust. sent attorney letter on 08/02/05. appt made for 08/15/05. we should up for appt., attorney not there and we weren't contacted. explained to staff person what concerns were. she said file was in storage, would retrieve look over and call us. a/o 09/26/05 we still had heard nothing, I called. we are getting run around by this person/office. she's unpleasant,ill-mannered,harsh,appears to be disorganized, overworked,stressed and seems irritated that I call. well this has been going on since 08/15/05!! always has an excuse for not having answers. she refuses to give attorney my phone messages..her response always is he's extremely busy and hard to get ahold of..tells me I'm rude, that I think I think I am their only client, she does not wish to deal with me, I sent attorney a certifed /return receipt letter to please call me ,he received and signed for letter on 10/14/05 no call or contact ....we need some answers. we believe he didnot complete all necessary/required paperwork for parents estate.what do we do??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search