California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I am divorced from my 17 year old son's father. My son's father died 2 weeks ago. He was required to pay child support of 900.00 a month until my son is 18, which is in July 2010. My ex-husbands family and current wife of 2 years will not continue to pay support from his estate. They claim that all support is allowed to stop upon the death of my son's father. My Question is Does child support for my son stop upon the death of my ex-husband and my son's father,even though the divorce decree requires child support until my son is 18 and there is money in his estate?


