California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/03/09, 2:23 pm

Legal Question


My family is currently going through the probate court on my parents house. My brother has hired a lawyer and he has contacted me to sign a form that I'm not sure what I'm consenting to if I sign. The form states Exector (my brother) of the estate proposes to obtain a mortgage on the property sufficient to pay the other 3 benes the cash equivalent to their 25% interest in the estate. Real property transaction a. the material terms of the transaction are specified in item 3 includeing any sales price and the amount of or method of calculating any commission or comp to an agent/broker. B. $290,000 is the value of the subject property in the probate inventory.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search