Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

my father died january 13th 2013. my mother and other family have disowned me and

did not notify me when my father died. I believe he may have left me something. If he did I would never know. Can you help me? Thank you.

Asked on 8/29/13, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Dunning Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I am sorry for your loss. Yes, an attorney can represent you and contact your family and request a copy of the will or trust. Were your father and mother still married?

Read more
8/29/13, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now