California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
can I file a complaint against my sister for spending up to $5,000 of an estate with providing backup documentation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Reich |
From your question, I am assuming that your sister is the executor of the estate in question. The proper procedure for you to follow is to file an objection when your sister files her final (or any interim) accounting for the estate and seeks to be discharged by the Court. You should also be sure to put your request in writing to your sister right away, so that it is clear to everyone what you are asking for. Finally, keep in mind that if your sister is using an attorney, that attorney's time spent in dealing with your questions (and there will almost certainly be some) will be paid by the estate unless the Court finds that your sister did something wrong. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


