California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How can I find where a will was prepared since somehow it can be found and claims that it doesn't exist and if it did because it was done as a married joint will prior to my grandfathers death and now that my grandmother has passed it cannot be found. I could see how someone would like for it not to exist because their house was left to me their grandson but there are several grandchildren and 4 grown children. My aunt has been named executor since my uncle is ill and does not want to deal with it. My aunt on several occations has suggested that the house should go to her son because the last few months of her life he took care of her she fails to mention that he was being paid to do it. So what recourse do I have or is it a lost cause. My grandparents neighbors of 31 years told me that they were told by both my grandparents that the house was to be mine when they both passed and that he had made a will to make sure that it happened.


