California | Wills and Trusts
12/05/09, 12:54 pm
Legal Question
What form or paperwork does a beneficiary have to provide a trustee in order to receive what is due them.
What form or paperwork does a beneficiary have to provide a trustee in order to receive what is due them.
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Feldman |
The trustee has a high fiduciary duty to carry out the wishes of the person who established the trust. This includes making appropriate distributions as set forth in the trust. There can be questions of what was intended and those are resolved by having the trustee file a petition for instructions, essentiall asking the court what to do. Sometimes distributions can be delayed because assets must be sold first before the distribution can be made. Unless there is some dispute over what the trust says or an issue liquidating assets, the trustee need only confirm that you are the person named in the trust and make the distribution. Please call me if you would like a formal consultation. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jonathan Reich |
Unless there is a dispute over the terms of the Trust, such as what each beneficiary is entitled to receive or who is a beneficiary of the Trust, or what assets belong to the Trust, all that you should have to to is establish that you are the person named in the Trust. Please feel free to call me it you would like to discuss your situation further. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► Can a settlement be reversed and go to trial
► Can I file a complaint against my sister for spending up to $5,000 of an estate with...
► Regarding Probate Code 6451 - My aunt died intestate in California. Because she had...
► We have been trying to settle a personal injury claim for our son in the amount of...
► Are initials considered a signature in California, when an individual is capable of...
► My wife's mother was with a man for 27 years he had a stroke and can't taker of him...
► My mother passed away in July of this year leaving me as the Successor to her...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press